THE RIDDLE OF YES – Released June 2019

In this poetry collection, Carolyn Locke has taken a leap of faith, following startling images and mysterious voices into the territory of beauty and loss, where all is not as it seems. Sometimes quiet and meditative, sometimes unsettling and surreal, these poems offer an unflinching look at the cycle of life and more than enough reasons to celebrate it.

Sample pages of this book can be viewed here. (pdf file)



The Place We BecomeTHE PLACE WE BECOME – Released March 2015

A poetry collection that invites the reader on a journey of transformation. Using meticulously selected details of places as familiar as Maine and as distant as Morocco or China, these poems integrate the external and internal worlds of experience, tracing the process by which people slip identity and ego and enter into a larger space. This book received an Honorable Mention in the 2015 New England Book Festival.

Sample Pages of this book can be viewed here. (pdf file)



NOT ONE THING released April 2013.

This book invites readers to join the author on a haunting journey to Japan where they will encounter a landscape rich with natural beauty, history, literature, culture, and contemporary Japanese people. Weaving photographs, diary entries, and poems, it enters the territory of the heart—a place as ordinary as a sprig of lavender and as large as the universe. This book received an honorable mention in the 2013 New England Book Festival.

Sample Pages of this book can be viewed here. (pdf file)